In it to End it.

January was human trafficking awareness month. As I reflect back on the past month, my heart is burdened thinking of the precious children of God that have fallen victim to this horrible epidemic that plagues our world. The women, children, and even men that don’t know their true worth. Those that are sold into slavery before they reach adolescence, and may die before adulthood. They are the ones I’m thinking of, the ones I’m fighting for. Galatians 5:1 says, “It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.” Our Savior Christ Jesus died on the cross so that we may forever live in freedom, something I feel like I take advantage of daily. But because I know that I have brothers and sisters all over the world that are in bondage, my eyes are opened to the freedom He has given me. We are called to live a life of freedom. My heart is broken into pieces knowing that the sons and daughters of the Redeemer don’t know the feeling of freedom, or that they even deserve it at all. I believe that every soul deserves to be liberated, every girl to be loved- the right way, and every human to be valued and cherished. So what am I doing this month of love? I’m fighting. Fighting for freedom, for love, and for liberation. Because I’m in it to end it (slavery, that is), and I hope you’ll join me. “and free those who all their lives were held in slavery”-Hebrews 2:15.

 

2 Replies to “In it to End it.”

Leave a Reply

